6 Things That Damage Your Relationships

6 Things That Damage Your Relationships

Do you struggle with relationships? Were there times you wondered, what went wrong? There are certain types of behavior that damage your relationships, and sometimes, you don’t even notice you’re doing them. So today, we’re going to find out what they are and how to prevent them.

Disclaimer: This video is for informative purposes only and is not intended to diagnose or treat any condition. Please reach out to a qualified mental health professional if you are struggling.

Are you ruining your relationship without even realizing? Here are MORE common behaviors: https://youtu.be/mumve9qhKZo

Writer: Mary Li Chamae G. Quiachon
Script Editor: Vanessa Tao
Script Manager: Kelly Soong
Voice: Amanda Silvera www.youtube.com/amandasilvera
Animator: Madhurima Das
YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong

References:
Adcock, D. (2021, September 6). Here’s What Compromise Looks Like In A Healthy Relationship. The Source. Retrieved from www.thesource.org/post/heres-what-compromise-looks-like-in-a-healthy-relationship
alifecoloredamber. (2021, August 28). THINGS THAT COMPLICATE RELATIONSHIPS. Instagram. Retrieved from www.instagram.com/p/CTFYmwWM9zh/
Berry, J. (2017, October 31). What’s to know about codependent relationships? Medical News Today. Retrieved from www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/319873
BMI Healthcare. (n.d.). What is self care and why is it important? | Health Matters | BMI Healthcare | BMI Healthcare. Retrieved from www.bmihealthcare.co.uk/health-matters/health-and-wellbeing/what-is-self-care-and-why-is-it-important
Books, S. (2021, March 3). Teaching Teens The Difference Between Self-Love Versus Selfishness. Moms. Retrieved from www.moms.com/teaching-teens-difference-between-self-love-versus-selfishness/
Braithwaite, P. (2021, February 23). If Putting Yourself First Feels Weird, Read This. SELF. Retrieved from www.self.com/story/putting-yourself-first
GoodTherapy Editor Team. (n.d.). Recovery from Codependency. Good Therapy. Retrieved from www.goodtherapy.org/learn-about-therapy/issues/codependency/recovery#:%7E:text=People%20with%20codependency%20often%20put,find%20themselves%20in%20toxic%20relationships.
Prichard, S. (2016, June 13). The Power of Admitting A Mistake. Skip Prichard | Leadership Insights. Retrieved from www.skipprichard.com/the-power-of-admitting-a-mistake/
Segel, A. (2017, September 8). 6 Compromises In A Relationship You Can Expect To Make When It’s Healthy. Elite Daily. Retrieved from www.elitedaily.com/dating/compromises-in-a-healthy-relationship/2064738
Vanbuskirk, S. (2021, August 20). The Mental Health Effects of Holding a Grudge. Verywell Mind. Retrieved from www.verywellmind.com/the-mental-health-effects-of-holding-a-grudge-5176186
WEDDING GURU. (2021, November 12). 19 Common Things That Can Destroy Your Relationships. Happy Wedding App. Retrieved from www.happywedding.app/blog/things-that-can-destroy-your-relationships/
Winch, G., Ph. D. (2013, May 19). 5 Reasons Why Some People Will Never Say Sorry. Psychology Today. Retrieved from www.psychologytoday.com/intl/blog/the-squeaky-wheel/201305/5-reasons-why-some-people-will-never-say-sorry