Psychopaths, Sociopaths, Narcissists, Dark Empaths – Who’s More Mentally harmful?

Psychopaths, Sociopaths, Narcissists, Dark Empaths – Who’s More Mentally harmful?

Have you ever met a sociopath, psychopath, narcissist, or dark empath before? Well, this video could be the ultimate duel between super characters to determine who “wins” the title of “most harmful”.

Disclaimer: This video is for information, education and is not to replace professional diagnoses or guidance. If you need help or direction please contact a mental health provider near you.

Writer: Daila Ayala
Script Editor: Denise Ding & Dawn Tan
Script Manager: Kelly Soong
VO: Amanda Silvera (www.youtube.com/amandasilvera)
Animator: Madhurima Das
YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong

RESOURCES

Blanchard, A., Bloxsom, C. A. J., Firth, J., Harper, A., Heym, N., Kibowski, F.,

Sumich, A., & Wallace, L. (2021, February 1). The Dark Empath: Characterising dark traits in the presence of empathy. ScienceDirect. www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0191886920303615?via%3Dihub

Carter, L. [Surviving Narcissism ]. (2021, August 30). What You Should Know About Dark Empathy [Video]. YouTube. www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1kOl3H3L2U

Deibe, I. (2022, January 27). Dark empath traits: 6 signs someone has ‘the most dangerous personality.’ Express.Co.Uk. www.express.co.uk/life-style/life/1479097/dark-empath-traits-dangerous-personality-evg

Martens, W. H. J. (2021, June 29). The Hidden Suffering of the Psychopath. Psychiatric Times. www.psychiatrictimes.com/view/hidden-suffering-psychopath

Mitchell, M. [Psych2Go]. (2021, February 24). 5 Things Dark Empaths Don’t Want You To Know [Video]. YouTube. www.youtube.com/watch?v=5pHbqxhMjhs

Morin, A. (2021, November 30). Could Someone I Know Be a Psychopath? Verywell Mind. www.verywellmind.com/what-is-a-psychopath-5025217

Navarro, J. (2017, December 28). Narcissist or Psychopath – How Can You Tell? Psychology Today. www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/spycatcher/201712/narcissist-or-psychopath-how-can-you-tell

Pandita, S. (2022, February 13). Dark Empath: The Most Dangerous Personality Type. Theviolentheart. theviolentheart.com/dark-empath-the-most-dangerous-personality-type/#:%7E:text=Dark%20empath%20%E2%80%94%20A%20group%20of,golden%20expertise%20in%20emotional%20manipulation

Purce, M. (2020, June 15). How Sociopaths Are Different from Psychopaths. Verywell Mind. www.verywellmind.com/what-is-a-sociopath-380184

Tudor, H. G. [HG Tudor – Knowing the Narcissist: Ultra]. (2020, October 17). What is narcissism? [Video]. YouTube. www.youtube.com/watch?v=20QTsUyUO8I

WebMD Editorial Contributors. (2020, December 3). Narcissism: Symptoms and Signs. WebMD. www.webmd.com/mental-health/narcissism-symptoms-signs#:%7E:text=Narcissism%20is%20extreme%20self%2Dinvolvement,needs%20of%20those%20around%20them.&text=People%20who%20show%20signs%20of,right%20away%2C%20especially%20in%20relationships

Yong, E. (2021, July 14). How Psychopaths See the World. The Atlantic. www.theatlantic.com/science/archive/2018/03/a-hidden-problem-at-the-heart-of-psychopathy/555335/